🟢 Currently accepting🟡 Research onlyUnited States
Poetry, fiction, creative nonfiction, translation
- Pay
- $100/poetry, $0.10/word up to $200 (prose)
- Words
- up to 6 poems or 30 pages of prose
- Eligible
- Open to submissions from any location; first North American serial rights purchased
- Verified
- 2026-09
🟢 Currently accepting🟡 Research onlyUnited States
Poetry, fiction, nonfiction and translation
- Pay
- $50 per page in print; $75 poetry / $100 prose online exclusives
- Words
- Up to 7,000 words; longer work cannot be read
- Eligible
- No stated country restriction on the submissions page
- Verified
- 2026-09
🟢 Currently accepting🟡 Research onlyOpen to all
Poetry, prose, flash and translation folios
- Pay
- $30 per printed page; poetry $50–$150; prose $50–$250; folios $150
- Words
- Four to six poems, one story, three flash pieces, or one essay per submission
- Eligible
- No stated country restriction on the guidelines page
- Verified
- 2026-09
🟢 Currently accepting🟡 Research onlyCanada
Fiction, non-fiction, poetry and translation
- Pay
- $40 CAD/page prose, $45 CAD/page poetry≈ $29–$33 USD
- Words
- Preferred length 4,000 words or less
- Eligible
- Open internationally — their mandate is to publish "the best in contemporary writing and translation from Canada and around the world
- Verified
- 2026-09
🟢 Currently accepting🟡 Research onlyUnited States
Creative nonfiction, essays, translation
- Pay
- $25–$100 (by department & length)
- Words
- Essays to 5,000 words
- Eligible
- Worldwide — no stated geographic restriction
- Verified
- 2026-09
🟢 Currently accepting🟡 Research onlyOpen to all
Fiction, nonfiction, poetry, translation and hybrid forms
- Pay
- $25 per published flash piece or poem, $50 for prose of 1,001 words or more
- Words
- Prose: one piece of 3,000 words or fewer, though longer works of exceptional merit are considered, or three flash pieces of no more than 1,000 words each. Poetry: up to three poems, five pages total.
- Eligible
- Official page: no country restriction stated, and no sentence on the page states the review's country
- Verified
- 2026-10
🟢 Currently accepting🟡 Research onlyOpen to all
Poetry, fiction, nonfiction, translation and dramatic writing
- Pay
- $20 per page with a $50 minimum, plus 2 copies and a 1-year subscription
- Words
- Dramatic writing up to 5,000 words; one piece at a time, or up to three if each is under 1,000 words
- Eligible
- No stated country restriction on the guidelines page
- Verified
- 2026-09
🟢 Currently accepting🟡 Research onlyUnited States
Fiction, poetry, essays, translation and graphic fiction
- Pay
- ₹10,000 (about $104)≈ $1.10 USD
- Words
- 2,000-5,000 words; or five poems
- Eligible
- Open worldwide - the page states no nationality restriction, and English-language translations from other languages are welcome
- Verified
- 2026-09
🟢 Currently accepting🟡 Research onlyPortugal
Poetry, short fiction, translation, photography, drawing, essay and nonfiction prose
- Pay
- Not stated on the public submissions page
- Words
- No word limit stated on the public page; one text per page
- Eligible
- Open internationally to authors writing primarily in Portuguese or English
- Verified
- 2026-09
🟢 Currently accepting🟡 Research onlyOpen to all
Stories, essays, poetry and translation
- Pay
- Pays, but no rate is stated; PayPal or Venmo only
- Words
- Stories of 1,500 words or fewer in groups of up to three; essays of 500 words or fewer in groups of up to three
- Eligible
- No stated country restriction on the guidelines page
- Verified
- 2026-09
🟢 Currently accepting🟡 Research onlyOpen to all
Fiction, poetry, creative nonfiction, hybrid work, translation and reviews
- Pay
- Not stated on the public submissions page; $3 per submission
- Words
- Fiction and creative nonfiction 5,000 words (or 3 pieces of up to 1,000 words); book reviews 500–750 words
- Eligible
- No stated country restriction on the guidelines page
- Verified
- 2026-09
🔴 Currently closed🟡 Research onlyOpen to all
Fiction, nonfiction, poetry and translation
- Pay
- $100 honorarium plus two copies; translators paid separately
- Words
- Up to 7,500 words of fiction or nonfiction (up to three flash pieces); 3–5 poems, one per page, max 5 pages
- Eligible
- No stated country restriction on the guidelines page
- Verified
- 2026-09
🔴 Currently closed🟡 Research onlyOpen to all
Fiction, nonfiction, poetry, translation and artwork
- Pay
- $50 honorarium and two copies of the issue per contributor
- Words
- No word limit stated. Artwork: up to five high-resolution images in a single portfolio.
- Eligible
- No stated country restriction on the guidelines page
- Verified
- 2026-10
🟡 Opens soon🟡 Research onlyOpen to all
Poetry and art
- Pay
- $30 per piece of writing; $30 per art feature; cover art negotiated
- Words
- Up to 5 poems in a single document; no length limit stated
- Eligible
- No stated country restriction on the guidelines page
- Verified
- 2026-09
🟡 Opens soon🟡 Research onlyOpen to all
Poetry, fiction, creative nonfiction and translation
- Pay
- $120-$250 for prose by length and $25 per poem, plus two copies of the issue
- Words
- Prose up to 30 pages; 3-5 poems per submission
- Eligible
- No stated country restriction
- Verified
- 2026-10
🟡 Information needs verification🟡 Research onlyUnited Kingdom
Poetry in translation
- Pay
- Pays a fee — amount not stated
- Words
- Up to six poems per submission
- Eligible
- Official: they welcome work from any age and accept translations from any language, with a preference for contemporary work
- Verified
- 2026-09
🟡 Opens soon🟡 Research onlyCanada
Fiction, non-fiction, poetry and translation
- Pay
- Modest honorarium — amount not stated
- Words
- See the guidelines for each genre
- Eligible
- No nationality restriction stated
- Verified
- 2026-09